gathering my thoughts…

Keep in mind this is a work in progress, as in, I have no idea what I’m doing with this blog thing and and working it out as I go. Here is the first go.

28 pages in, at the end of the first chapter seems like a logical place to stop and take stock. I have generated 19 sticky notes in those pages and now I have to decide the best way to share my journey here. 19 posts seems excessive, so how to group them, and/or summarize them, a way that will work for the rest of the book as well? hm.

I could gather “connections” and address them together, and “inferences” together as well. a lot of my sticky notes are those two things. I am noticing that since I am re-reading this book, i am making lots of connections to events in the subsequent books, noticing significance of events or comments that i would not have have the same background knowledge for the first time through to see them in that light. that might be an interesting post category too. and then there are a few miscellaneous type notes of things that bug me or… that could be another category too.

What do you think?

